Chapter (2.2) Dead Man is Walking

Raise and shine people :::

please read these previous chapters to be clear ( Previously in My stories )

chapter 1.1  ( I gotta a Job )

https://dailylifecareer.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/chapter-1-1-i-got-a-job/

chapter 1.2

https://dailylifecareer.wordpress.com/2011/08/04/chapter1-2-i-got-a-job/

chapter 2.1 ( Dead Man is Walking )

https://dailylifecareer.wordpress.com/2011/08/05/chapter-2-1-dead-man-is-walking/

Chapter 2.2 Dead Man is Walking

 ……. I was in the head office waiting for an local guy called Hilal who suppose to take me to Project Management office ( Where my office should be ).Hilal is the courier guy.He came from the same district I live in so we have somethings in common and we have somethings really do not match at all.This Hilal has many stories with me in person, you will know him more if you click on this link in section ‘People of My Stories”.

Anyway, I kept waiting for 2 hours for  Mr. Hilal.Nobody was there to do his job.Maybe because the company was running too many projects, they could not offer a guy to do the job, everybody was busy you know..such thing..After 2 hours of waiting in the head office, another guy offered to take me to PM office (Project Management ).His Name is Marhoon.He is PRO ( Public Relation Officer).This guy was one of the craziest  guy I have ever met.He was driving real speedy ,talking to him self , singing unknown songs while he was driving.He was about to get us killed because of his style of driving.On that specific moment, I wished that I have license and driving my own car to work instead of a crazy punk ass taking me to death with an open arms.

Let me explain something about the company projects and locations before completing my story, that would help you to get a clear image about what is going on…

Enspiron runs many projects in my country.It is a famous company with long history of experience, well it is American, so it is trusted more than local companies to handle big projects..Some locals may say, An American company comes here to this Arab country ,stealing all of the advantages from local companies and investors ..Moreover, it is going to be paid more,(Millions)  while the rest of the companies ( Local ones) only get the remaining of the bread.In my country , government prefer to give a huge amount of money to a company from outside instead of giving a chance for a local company with low price to pay.Some of my locals my say ” We don’t have that much qualified companies yet, or we don’t have qualified Local Engineers to handle big projects”, OK ladies and gents, but why we are sending these hundreds of students outside the country for education ? isnt because they suppose to come again her and handle the projects of their own country ? Mr.President , what do you think ? well, Americans , you don’t know how much Arab hate you because of this kind of policy ..They think that you are stealing their money, their resources ..We blame you while the side who should be blamed is our government .Government is giving you the chance to suck our resource ..The government is ready to give billions of dollars to you American or European because of two reasons ,, 1- thy believe that you are better than us in handling our issues…2- to show of in front of their naigbure countries that they are dealing with international, big companies to run their projcts….fuck ’em all…

Let’s go back to the story,..Enspiron has many projects’s sites here in the capital..Each site gotta a name…where I been hired to work was PM, the project management… this is where Mr.Stone the project manager,I have along history of stories with this guy,, but let him wait his turn looooooolz.. The other sites were C1, C2, C3, C4, C5A,C5B…( C= Contractor).Each contractor office was run by RE which stands for Resident Engineer.The resident Engineer is the mini manager who is responsible about the whole contractor office issues from A to B. I wondered , why they there were no C6,, but doood come on look at the the words ( see six),, In the Arab world ,people mix between six as a number and six as (sex, sexuality),, so whenever they say six, it means sex, eventually ,c6 would come to their mind as ( SEE SEX) what the fuck!!! so as if somebody is inviting them to see sex…..watch out buddy, you gotta be careful when you are numbering with 6…So this is why the company chooses C5A, C5B instead of C6..

C1 and PM were in the same area, place while the other contractors were spread in different areas…The closet site contractor for our office in the PM was C4, while the very far one was C5B..( you have to use car to reach any of them )..

 

So Mr.Marhoon took me to C2..He left me there and gone as if he was delivering pizza .I went inside the building which was a beautiful clean big flat consists of two floors . I went up to the top floor to find a nice beautiful girl.Her name is Naima.I told here that I have been hired to work there in C2.She was smiling and welcoming me but the moment she heard that I ‘m coming to work with then in c2, she turned to be aggressive, I don’t know why..She went to her Boos, The Resident Engineer to tell him the bad news ” A new asshole is going to work with us boss”…The RE, Mr.Sairi was very nice guy.He always smile and makes jokes.He was confused because no body told him that am going to work with them in c2.H e made some phone calls then he smiled at my face again and said that I suppose to work in the PM office not her in c2..The son Naima head the extremely good news, she changed again to be nice to me…..I don’t understand you Girls…… uh.. !!!

 

So I had to wait again untill somebody else come and takes me to PM office…Two hours of waiting there feeling bored and stuck,,untill the Mr.Arthur came………Who is Mr.Arthur ??? 

Follow me to the next chapter

 

To be continued 

Leave a Reply

